Skip to content
Secondary Navigation »

Annual USOR Training Conference 2017

On November 9, 2017, USOR held its annual training conference for more than 300 staff members at the Utah Valley Convention Center in Provo.

Presentations included topics on working with difficult clients, improving organizational skills, disability etiquette, working with LGBT clients, and ways to assist clients with accessing health care services.

An awards ceremony was held during lunch to honor employees for their work this past year. Each assistant director provided awards to two individuals within their program who have gone above and beyond in serving their clients and the agency.

The highlight of the awards luncheon was the Best of The Best awards. These are peer-nominated awards where staff members are given an opportunity to nominate peers for their contribution to their office and to the agency.

The closing keynote was Jeremy Holm, an Olympic bobsled racer and coach to the Paralympic bobsled team. He talked about overcoming adversity in order to achieve goals.


Below is the list of award winners for 2017:

USOR Director Award

Coy Jackson


DSDHH Director Awards

Trenton Marsh

Jennifer Harvey


DSBVI Director Awards

Adam Rushforth

Laura Benge


Teamwork Awards

Jane Vohden

Christine Anderson

Kate Seader

Matt Christensen

Erin Talley

Amanda Brown

Margot Dana

Kenna Arcury

Kevin Christensen


DRS Director Awards

Emily Stirling

Noreen Roeca

Suzy Sanchez


Best of the Best

Kara Campbell

Jessica Callahan

Farrah Edwards

Cortney Reaveley

Claudia Knight

Jessie Hone

Leeann Bennett

Jamie Cheek

Marla Palmer

Jenefer Reudter

Rebecca Arrey

Sandy Osburn

Laura Fink

Bethany Shaffer

Tim Gittens

Site SettingsSettings